Search

.com Forum · Source Breeder Forum

Replies in this thread : 5

Author Topic : Source Question
 Blarney Stone Setters
Basic User

System.__ComObject
4/24/2017 8:31:57 PM reply with quote send message to Blarney Stone Setters Object to Post   

this post has been edited 1 time(s)

I have never used sources before, but am running into some traits such as maybe an over angulation or oversized dog, and a limited breeding pool. I acquired some sources and bred them to dogs with stats from now...and got varying degrees of fluctuated stats as expected...My question is this...

Since sources usually start off with stats starting at 20, would it be better for me to keep and breed the source/recent stat dogs that have their stats starting at 0.0 and work my way up or 20 and work my way down?? Or is it a matter of preference??

For example...this bitch has plenty of 0.0 instead of 20...so is she better or worse than the next dog posted?
bitch1 this one shows more 0's
www.showdog.com/dog.aspx?id=15641273
bitch2 This one shows more 20's
www.showdog.com/dog.aspx?id=15641269

Thank you and hope I'm not confusing anyone lol

-----
Last edited by Blarney Stone Setters on 4/24/2017 8:32:44 PM
 El Dorado
Basic User

Basic User
4/24/2017 8:59:49 PM reply with quote send message to El Dorado Object to Post

Try reading this post from earlier:

www.showdog.com/forum/read.aspx?id=690155#

Hope this helps
 In The Ghetto
Basic User

Basic User
4/25/2017 2:36:37 AM reply with quote send message to In The Ghetto Object to Post

From my experience, you will get traits all over the board until you get source dogs out of your pedigree.