Search

.com Forum · Chesapeake Bay Retriever

Replies in this thread : 7

Author Topic : Chessie Community Thread
 Guinevere
Basic User

System.__ComObject
4/28/2015 8:50:58 PM reply with quote send message to Guinevere Object to Post   

Hey everyone. I am new to the breed but thought it would be great if we could all get a bit more involved as a community so I'm opening up this thread in an attempt to bring us Chessie breeders together. So go ahead and chime in about your accomplishments, post brags, advertise studs and sales, talk about color breeding, post your progress, discuss traits and trait breeding. Let's talk about anything pertaining to the breed really.
 Guinevere
Basic User

Basic User
4/29/2015 11:30:43 AM reply with quote send message to Guinevere Object to Post

I just bred Simply Cracked Ice to Simply Lottery Ticket. Super excited for this breeding since it's my first litter of Chessies.
 Sumac
Basic User

Basic User
4/29/2015 11:51:03 PM reply with quote send message to Sumac Object to Post

Hi!

I was in the breed for quite a while, then left for a bit, and now I'm back and slowly rebuilding. Currently my highest SOP is 90.55, which isn't much but I'm trying to use lots of my old lines. I'm hoping to keep the colours diverse, since when I originally was in the breed, all that was showable was light deadgrass. I brought back browns, etc. from source and using studs in an abandoned colour breeding kennel. I'm currently lacking a sedge and a dark deadgrass dog, but I should be able to get them with the right breeding.
 Guinevere
Basic User

Basic User
4/30/2015 4:26:37 AM reply with quote send message to Guinevere Object to Post

It's awesome to hear that you came back and continued with Chessies. I recently came back to showdog after a 4 year break and wanted to try out some new breeds so Chessies were one for me and I love them so far.
 Simply Sporting Ltd
Premium Member

Premium Member