Search

.com Forum · Cane Corso

Replies in this thread : 3

Author Topic : Kennel Updates
 Dreisaiah Hundehutte
Premium Member

System.__ComObject
9/7/2018 2:28:52 PM reply with quote send message to Dreisaiah Hundehutte Object to Post   

Please be a part of this post and give us some of your kennel updates! Feel free to post numerous times as updates come.

Ideas
Say if you get a new top SOP for your kennel (or overall)
Any show accomplishments
Color accomplishments
Cool traits or mixtures of traits
Breeding plans
Goals for the future

I look forward to hearing about your kennels.

Reina
 Dreisaiah Hundehutte
Premium Member

Premium Member
9/10/2018 3:49:48 PM reply with quote send message to Dreisaiah Hundehutte Object to Post

I guess I'll start.

To introduce myself, I've been dipping in and out of the CC breed since I started on SD ten years ago. My first CC champion was born July 2008. www.showdog.com/dog.aspx?id=7193685 Since then, I have bred almost 700 champions of varying breeds (so much clicking).

Lately, I've been having random high SOPs but not a lot of consistency in SOPs. I generally try and keep more of an eye on traits than SOP but sometimes can't help it.

My male I got really excited about was Saverio who ended up not being the greatest producer (although not the worst), so I'm glad I made his stud fee low. I was hoping enough people would show his pups to see if he could get a Bronze Sire--maybe it will happen yet but wouldn't be surprised if not. I see an early retirement with this one.

I have quite a few outcrosses at the moment that are of good quality as I've been bringing in old blood I've found, which I think is good news for the breed's gene pool. (There's not too limited of an amount of dogs that the COI can't get down to 0.)

My current highest SOPs are 97.75 to 97.8.

My worst SOP is 96.7 with the best traits so I'm hoping she will produce some good show puppers!

www.showdog.com/dog.aspx?id=16445898